Home Streaming Twilight Zone Season 2 Cast Revealed, Jordan Peele to Pen Episode


Twilight Zone Season 2 Cast Revealed, Jordan Peele to Pen Episode

by ace
Twilight Zone Season 2 Cast Revealed, Jordan Peele to Pen Episode

Twilight Zone Season Finale Starring Seth Rogen and Zazie Beetz

According Deadline, CBS All Access revealed the cast of this year's Twilight Zone season two and also revealed that host producer and executive Jordan Peele will write the episode titled "Downtime" with Morena Baccarin, Colman Domingo and Tony Hale.

In season two, the re-imagining of Oscar winner Jordan Peele's classic sci-fi / horror anthology features a cast consisting of Peele (Get Out, Us) as host, Billy Porter (Pose), Morena Baccarin (Deadpool), Jenna Elfman (Fear the Walking Dead), Gillian Jacobs (Community), Christopher Meloni (Law and Order: Special Victims Unit), Colman Sunday (Fear the Walking Dead), Ethan Embry (Grace and Frankie), Tony Hale (Veep), Abbie Hern, Sophia Macy (The Layover), Joel McHale (Community), Jimmi Simpson (It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia), Daniel Sunjata (The Stand) and fashion blogger Tavi Gevinson.

The writers of season two include Win Rosenfeld for the episode "The Who of You" with Sunjata, Embry and Porter, Alex Rubens for "The Human Face" with Elfman, Meloni and Gevinson, Glen Morgan for "8", with McHale, Heather Anne Campbell for "Among The Untrodden" with Abbie Hern and Sophia Macy, and Emily C. Chang and Sara Amini are writing "Meet in the Middle" with Simpson and Jacobs.

RELATED: Black and white versions of the new Twilight Zone will be released on May 30th!

The original The Twilight Zone took viewers to another dimension, a dimension not only of sight and sound but also of mind. Created by Rod Serling, it was a journey to a wonderful land of imagination for five years at CBS from 1959 to 1964. Godfather of the science fiction series, the program explored the hopes, despair, pride and prejudices of humanity in ways metaphorical things that conventional drama could not.

The new Twilight Zone series is produced by CBS Television Studios in association with Peele's Monkeypaw Productions and Simon Kinberg's Genre Films. Jordan Peele, Kinberg and Marco Ramirez serve as executive producers of the series and collaborated on the premiere episode. Win Rosenfeld and Audrey Chon also serve as executive producers.


Related Articles

Leave a Comment

one × five =

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More